Elektro Graser GmbH. I'm an expert in the field of engine oils and lubricants. Then there is depreciation which is another unknown without some info about the car not all pensioners drive scrappers. I recently bought a 2017 Suzuki Swift which was written off (hit in the back). The process changes across models and years and engine types if using the dash buttons. In the event of emergency braking, ABS can help to reduce stopping distances, but the main point is that it allows you to continue to steer the car (with locked wheels you cannot control the steering). Read the table below to see how the oil life monitoring system determines oil life: The oil life meter is located on the information display on the dashboard, and will count down from 100% oil life to 0% oil life as you continue to drive the vehicle; at a certain point the computer will trigger a reminder for you that its time for an oil change. Doesnt take much for components to overheat. Hi John, This allows you to manually adjust speed limits, simply for safety so that you get an alert if you exceed the limit. It varies based on vehicle manufacturer and model of car, along with the type of oil being used, but yes your first oil and filter change at 4,200 miles sounds about right. The left is trip and light dimmer for console. The Fora platform includes forum software by XenForo. Regular oil checks are another essential part of Suzuki Swift maintenance. If the light stays on or flashes, avoid further driving and call a Suzuki engineer for assistance. The sensors might be getting old (the battery lasts around 5 or 6 years in each sensor) and might require replacing. Required fields are marked *. All the time and the garage said its ok they couldnt find anything wrong with the car suzuki vitara should I just forget about it. . Whilst driving my Suzuki GLS A/t 2011, all the dashboard warning lights flash, needles on speedometer, revv counter, fuel etc drop and then correct again. I bought a Jaguar XJ 2.7 TDVi